2023 Speakers

2023 Speakers

We are honored to have these inspiring climate leaders join us as speakers for our 2023 conference.
Please check back often as we share more speakers.

speaker-image Adam Gromis

Adam Gromis

Head of Sustainability Policy, Uber
speaker-image Adam Klauber

Adam Klauber

Vice President Sustainability and ESG, World Energy
speaker-image Alice Reynolds

Alice Reynolds

President, California Public Utilities Commission
speaker-image Amb. Eleni Kounalakis (RET.)

Amb. Eleni Kounalakis (RET.)

Lieutenant Governor of California
speaker-image Ambassador Nina Hachigian

Ambassador Nina Hachigian

Special Representative for City and State Diplomacy, U.S. Department of State
speaker-image Anne Smart

Anne Smart

Vice President of Public Policy, ChargePoint
speaker-image Beccie Drake

Beccie Drake

Offshore Wind Digital Lead, Arup
speaker-image Beth Wytiaz

Beth Wytiaz

SVP, Net Zero Strategy Executive, Bank of America
speaker-image Cathy S. Woollums

Cathy S. Woollums

SVP, Chief Sustainability Officer, Berkshire Hathaway Energy Company
speaker-image Chris Benjamin

Chris Benjamin

Director, Corporate Sustainability, PG&E
speaker-image Crystal Upperman, PhD

Crystal Upperman, PhD

Senior Manager, Deloitte
speaker-image Dan	Krekelberg

Dan Krekelberg

Policy Director, The Climate Registry
speaker-image Dana Mooney Davis

Dana Mooney Davis

Assistant VP, Sustainability, Energy, Climate, WSP USA
speaker-image Deborah January-Bevers

Deborah January-Bevers

President and CEO, Houston Wilderness
speaker-image Doreen M. Harris

Doreen M. Harris

President and CEO, New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA)
speaker-image Dr. Austin J. Shelton

Dr. Austin J. Shelton

Director, University of Guam Center for Island Sustainability and Sea Grant
speaker-image Dr. Idania Zamora

Dr. Idania Zamora

Program Manager, Climate Protection, Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)
speaker-image Dr. Natalie Suder Egnot

Dr. Natalie Suder Egnot

Managing Health Scientist and ESG Advisor, Stantec
speaker-image Eddie Ahn

Eddie Ahn

Executive Director, Brightline Defense
speaker-image Elizabeth Babcock

Elizabeth Babcock

Deputy Director, City and County of Denver's Office of Climate Action, Sustainability, and Resiliency
speaker-image Elizabeth Beardsley, P.E.

Elizabeth Beardsley, P.E.

Senior Policy Counsel, U.S. Green Building Council
speaker-image Emily Cloke

Emily Cloke

His Majesty’s Consul General, British Consulate General, Los Angeles
speaker-image Emily Pierce

Emily Pierce

VP, Global Regulatory Climate Disclosure, Persefoni
speaker-image Emily Sanford Fisher

Emily Sanford Fisher

Executive Vice President, Clean Energy, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary, Edison Electric Institute (EEI)
speaker-image Emily Wimberger, PhD

Emily Wimberger, PhD

Managing Partner, Hua Nani Partners
speaker-image Esther Sosa

Esther Sosa

Senior Advisor for Policy, IRA Implementation, Environmental Protection Agency
speaker-image Gene Rodrigues

Gene Rodrigues

Assistant Secretary of Energy (Office of Electricity), U.S. Department of Energy
speaker-image Governor Jay Inslee

Governor Jay Inslee

State of Washington
speaker-image Gwen S. Yamamoto-Lau

Gwen S. Yamamoto-Lau

Executive Director, Hawaii Green Infrastructure Authority
speaker-image Heather Repenning

Heather Repenning

Executive Officer, Sustainability Policy, LA Metro
speaker-image Heather Rosenberg

Heather Rosenberg

Associate Principal and Resilience Leader, Arup
speaker-image James Lee

James Lee

ESG Sourcing Manager, The Clorox Company
speaker-image Janet Peace

Janet Peace

Head of Advisory Services, Anew Climate
speaker-image Jawaad Malik

Jawaad Malik

Chief Strategy and Sustainability Officer, SoCalGas
speaker-image Jennifer Phillips

Jennifer Phillips

Assistant Secretary, California Natural Resources Agency
speaker-image Jessica Filante Farrington

Jessica Filante Farrington

Director, Global Environmental Sustainability, AT&T
speaker-image Joe Baker

Joe Baker

Senior Sustainability and ESG Reporting Specialist, IBM
speaker-image John O. Niles

John O. Niles

Natural Climate Solutions, Senior Manager, Salesforce
speaker-image Joshua Tenorio

Joshua Tenorio

Lt. Governor, Guam
speaker-image Josiah McClellan

Josiah McClellan

Carbon Assets, Land O'Lakes Truterra
speaker-image Julia	Souder

Julia Souder

Chief Executive Officer, Long Duration Energy Storage Council (LDESC)
speaker-image Julia Pyper​

Julia Pyper​

Vice President of Public Affairs, GoodLeap
speaker-image Karen Glitman

Karen Glitman

Senior Director, Distributed Energy Resources Program, Center for Sustainable Energy
speaker-image Kate Gordon

Kate Gordon

Senior Advisor to Energy Secretary Jennifer Granholm, U.S. Department of Energy
speaker-image Kathryn Zyla

Kathryn Zyla

Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center
speaker-image Kevin Davis

Kevin Davis

Director of Emerging Technologies, CarbonCure Technologies
speaker-image Laurie Fitzmaurice

Laurie Fitzmaurice

Business Development - Renewables & New Energies (Americas), Amazon Web Services (AWS)
speaker-image Luiz Barata

Luiz Barata

Waterfront Resilience Program Senior Planner, Port of San Francisco
speaker-image M. Bernadette Bezy

M. Bernadette Bezy

U.S. Ecological Sciences Technical Discipline Leader, Stantec Consulting Inc.
speaker-image Marian Van Pelt

Marian Van Pelt

Senior Vice President, Climate and Clean Energy + ICF Climate Center Senior Fellow
speaker-image Matthew Cranford

Matthew Cranford

Director, Pollination
speaker-image Melissa Hoffer

Melissa Hoffer

Climate Chief, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
speaker-image Michael Jung

Michael Jung

Executive Director, Climate Center, ICF
speaker-image Michelle	Passero

Michelle Passero

Director, Climate and Nature-based Solutions, The Nature Conservancy
speaker-image Michelle Miano

Michelle Miano

Environmental Protection Division Director, New Mexico Environment Department
speaker-image Michelle Thomas

Michelle Thomas

Principal Manager, Building Electrification & Codes and Standards, Southern California Edison
speaker-image Mitchell Toomey

Mitchell Toomey

Vice President of Sustainability and Responsible Care®, American Chemistry Council
speaker-image Monique	Oxender

Monique Oxender

Chief Sustainability Officer, Keurig Dr Pepper
speaker-image Nancy Sutley

Nancy Sutley

Deputy Mayor of Energy and Sustainability, Office of Los Angeles Mayor Karen Bass
speaker-image Peter Weisberg

Peter Weisberg

Director, Development, 3Degrees
speaker-image Rebecca Foster

Rebecca Foster

Chief Executive Officer, VEIC
speaker-image Robert Kay

Robert Kay

Americas Climate and Sustainability Services Leader, Principal, Arup
speaker-image Roshini Das

Roshini Das

Associate Director, Commercial Sustainability, Guidehouse
speaker-image Saskia Feast

Saskia Feast

Managing Director, Global Client Solutions, Climate Impact Partners
speaker-image Senator Henry Stern

Senator Henry Stern

California State Senate
speaker-image Sharon Nolen

Sharon Nolen

Program Manager & Fellow, Global Natural Resource Management, Eastman Chemical Company
speaker-image Stephen Torres

Stephen Torres

Principal Manager, Climate Adaptation & Resilience Planning, Southern California Edison
speaker-image Susan Joy Hassol

Susan Joy Hassol

Director, Climate Communication
speaker-image Suzanne Fallender

Suzanne Fallender

VP, Global ESG, Prologis
speaker-image Suzanne MacDonald

Suzanne MacDonald

Senior Researcher, Stakeholder Engagement, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
speaker-image Verena Radulavic

Verena Radulavic

Vice President for Business Engagement, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES)
speaker-image Zahirah Mann

Zahirah Mann

President & Chief Executive Office, South Los Angeles Transit Empowerment Zone (SLATE-Z)